Anderson East Announces ‘Encore’ Sophomore Album and 2018 World Tour

Following his latest single (and certified power-jam) “All On My Mind,” Anderson East has announced his second full-length LP, titled Encore and due out in January via Low Country Sound/Elektra Records. East teamed up again with producer Dave Cobb, who produced his 2015 debut album Delilah, and also enlisted frequent cowriters Aaron Raitiere and Natalie Hemby for many of the songs. Other notable collaborators include Chris Stapleton (“King For A Day,” “If You Keep Leaving Me”), and Ed Sheeran (“All On My Mind”). The track list includes two covers: Willie Nelson’s “Somebody Pick Up My Pieces” and Ted Hawkins “Sorry You’re Sick” (the latter has been a staple of East’s live shows for the past year).

Catch a sneak peek of two songs, “Girlfriend” and “This Too Shall Last,” performed while East was on the road with Stapleton’s “All American Road Show” tour:

Encore Track List:

1. King For A Day (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Morgane Stapleton)
2. This Too Shall Last (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
3. House Is A Building (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
4. Sorry You’re Sick (Ted Hawkins)
5. If You Keep Leaving Me (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Aaron Raitiere)
6. Girlfriend (Anderson East, Dave Cobb, Aaron Raitiere, Tim Bergling)
7. Surrender (Anderson East, Aaron Raitiere, Adam Hood)
8. All On My Mind (Anderson East, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Aaron Raitiere)
9. Without You (Anderson East, Steve McEwan)
10. Somebody Pick Up My Pieces (Willie Nelson)
11. Cabinet Door (Anderson East, Jillia Jackson)Pre-order Encore here , and find tour and ticket info here. Tickets go on sale Thursday 10/12.