ASCAP EXPO Preps “In the Round” Evening at The Bluebird Cafe

Image courtesy of The Bluebird Cafe

ASCAP EXPO is proud to present a special In the Row event at The Bluebird Café on Wednesday, February 13. The star-studded songwriter lineup includes Ashley Gorley, Cassadee Pope, Matt Jenkins and Jon Nite. Each artist is an alum of the ASCAP “I Create Music” EXPO, held annually in Los Angeles, and will be performing their biggest hits and sharing stories of their experiences from the EXPO. The ASCAP EXPO is the largest conference in the country for songwriters, composers, artists, and producers.

Ticket information can be found on The Bluebird Café’s website. (No cover charge, but a $10 food and drink minimum per person is required.)

Ashley Gorley’s songwriting prowess has earned him 38 #1 singles, most recently for Thomas Rhett (“Unforgettable”) and Billy Currington (“Do I Make You Wanna”). Past #1 credits include Brad Paisley (“Then”), Trace Adkins (“You’re Gonna Miss This”) and Carrie Underwood (All-American Girl). He is a 6-time ASCAP Songwriter of the Year and 3-time Billboard #1 Country Songwriter of the Year, among numerous other accolades.

Cassadee Pope has become an even more powerful figure in the music world since winning The Voice in 2012. Her 2015 duet “Think of You” with Chris Young earned her a Grammy nomination for Best Country/Duo Group Performance. Pope has released two EPs and two full-length albums, with her newest full-length album Stages released on February 1.

Matt Jenkins has a lengthy list of #1 singles that continues to grow. Most recently his #1 credits have included Billy Currington (“Do I Make You Wanna”), Kenny Chesney and Pink (“Setting the World On Fire”), and Old Dominion (“Song For Another Time”), and Dustin Lynch (“Where It’s At”). 

Jon Nite is a singer-songwriter, CMAs and Grammy award winner who has written for some of the biggest names in Nashville. Songwriting credits span a wide variety of artists and styles, including songs for Tim McGraw, Chris Young, Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, David Nail, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Phillip Phillips, Chase Rice, Jake Owen, Michael Ray, Adam Craig, Darius Rucker, Gloriana and many more.