[Watch] “Forever Country” Celebrates 50 Years of the CMA Awards with Epic Mash-up

Released this morning, “Forever Country” epitomizes what the genre does best, collaborations and classic songs. This one of a kind superstar collaboration features artists such as Willie Nelson, Tim McGraw, Randy Travis and twenty seven other incredible acts that have graced the country genre over the years.

The song highlights three of country’s most quintessential songs that have transcended time, John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again,” and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You.” The task of mashing this medley together this flawlessly was a huge feat. Shane MacAnally, who produced the historic four minute long track says, “While working on this project, I had to repeatedly pinch myself because this was truly beyond my wildest dreams. I have been obsessed and consumed with country music since I was five years old, and having the opportunity to collaborate with so many of my heroes is indescribable. This is truly a piece of history and I am honored to have been asked to contribute to anything that shines a light on this genre that has shaped my entire life.”

The full list of artists on the track are: Alabama, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Vince Gill, Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Tim McGraw, Ronnie Milsap, Kacey Musgraves, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Charley Pride, Rascal Flatts, Reba, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Randy Travis, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Trisha Yearwood.