Sam Hunt to Release 4 Song EP “X2C”


For those eagerly awaiting the next Sam Hunt release, we’ve got some good news: you won’t have to wait long. Hunt’s four song EP, “X2C,” is out August 12. If you’re as obsessed with the Georgia-born heartthrob as we are, then you understand this is very very good news.

The EP features three tracks which were previously featured on Hunt’s 2013 mixtape Between The Pines: current radio single “Leave the Night On,” “Ex to See,” and “House Party,” each of which have been taken from their original acoustic form and re-recorded for this new collection.

The fourth track on the album, “Breakup in a Small Town,” is penned by Hunt, Zach Crowell, and Shane McAnally – a dream trio of songwriters if we had to say so! No word on whether or not “Small Town” will follow “Leave the Night On” as the 2nd single from the project, but we’re willing to bet it’s going to be a huge tune.

All this ramps up for Hunt’s debut album out on October 29 on MCA Nashville.

P.S. In case you missed it, check out Hunt’s video for “Leave the Night On” right here.