Stella // James Release Vol. 2 of Acoustic Demos

stella james

Stella // James released this week a second volume of acoustic demos, featuring the tracks “Give It All To Me” and “Highway.” As usual, the trio, composed of Rachel Bradshaw, Sarah Davidson, and Ty Graham, let their harmonies shine on the songs, which have an organic feel and a swell of well-placed instrumentation. “Give It All To Me” sees Graham taking the vocal lead much more than in former releases, with an expressive energy akin to artists like Passenger. Both songs are raw and emphatic, at times channeling the harmonic energy of groups like Lady Antebellum, and serve as a solid second look from the trio.

Both these and the first volume of songs are available for free download. Learn more about Stella // James here.