Thomas Rhett Shares Five New Songs With ‘Tangled Up’ Deluxe Release

thomas rhett tangled up platinum

Thomas Rhett released the deluxe edition of Tangled Up today, adding five new tracks to the incredibly well-received album launched late last year.. The album double down on the success of six-week #1 “Die A Happy Man,” offering a remix with Tori Kelly, and re-visits “Playing With Fire” as a duet with Danielle Bradbery, who joined Rhett on tour earlier this year.

The deluxe also offers three completely new songs: current single “Star Of The Show,” “American Spirit,” and “Background Music.” “Star Of The Show” continues Rhett’s trend of putting wife Lauren into song, highlighting her as a stunning – yet modest – spotlight. “American Spirit” burns slow as it mosaics American life, while “Background Music” leans into the whole album’s slightly funkier urban feel, lyrically focusing again on a girl.

Rhett is gearing up to hit the road with Kelsea Ballerini, Ryan Hurd and Russell Dickerson on the Home Team Tour.

Grab the deluxe on iTunes.

Track listing for Deluxe exclusive songs:

14. Star Of The Show***

(Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)

15. American Spirit****

(Thomas Rhett, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston)

16. Background Music*****

(Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Lindsay Rimes)

17. Playing With Fire feat. Danielle Bradbery*

(Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)

18. Die A Happy Man (The Remix) feat. Tori Kelly******

(Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Sprague)

Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Erasure

***Produced by Thomas Rhett & Joe London

****Produced by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure & Jaren Johnston

*****Produced by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure & Lindsay Rimes

******Produced by Carl Falk