Jason Isbell Announces New Album, 5-Night Ryman Run

Grammy-winning Americana artist Jason Isbell announced today that he will release a brand-new studio album titled The Nashville Sound on June 16. The ten-track project, featuring his band The 400 Unit, serves as the follow-up to 2015’s Something More Than Free (for which Isbell won the 2016 Grammy Award for Best Americana Album). The Nashville Sound was recorded in the historic RCA Studio A and produced by Dave Cobb, who has produced Isbell’s last two studio albums. See the complete track list below.

Isbell also announced a run of five shows at the Ryman Auditorium this fall. He and The 400 Unit (the band includes keyboard player Derry deBorja, drummer Chad Gamble, bassist Jimbo Hart, fiddler Amanda Shires, and guitarist Sadler Vaden) will play on October 10, 11, 13, 14 and 15 of this year. Tickets go on sale Friday, March 17, at 10 a.m.


The Nashville Sound Tracklist:

Last Of My Kind
Cumberland Gap
White Man’s World
If We Were Vampires
Chaos and Clothes
Hope The High Road
Something To Love